## Teachers' Retirement System of Louisiana Executive Committee 8401 United Plaza Blvd., 4<sup>th</sup> Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 November 3, 2022 9:00 a.m.

### **Agenda**

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Consent Agenda
  - a. Presentation of Proposed Drafts of the Comprehensive Annual Financial Report and the Popular Annual Financial Report for Fiscal Year Ended June 30, 2022
- 3. Presentation and Approval of the Annual Audit by Hawthorn Waymouth & Carroll L.L.P. for Fiscal Year Ended June 30, 2022
- 4. Presentation and Approval of the Audit of the Louisiana Retirement Systems Building Partnership for Fiscal Year Ended June 30, 2022
- 5. Discussion of Kevin Cope & Roger Lane v. Board of Supervisors of Louisiana State University and A & M College and Teachers' Retirement System of Louisiana, Number 633,758, Division D, 19th Judicial District Court, Parish of East Baton Rouge, State of Louisiana
- 6. Adjournment

**Trustees:** 

Holly Gildig, Chair

David Hennigan, Vice Chair

Neshelle Nogess

Dr. Paul Nelson

Dr. James Taylor

Dr. Tia Mills

Jim Napper, Treasurer's Designee

**Assistant:** 

Erin Laley

# Teachers' Retirement System of Louisiana Investment Committee 8401 United Plaza Blvd., 4<sup>th</sup> Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 Upon Adjournment of Executive Committee- Thursday November 3, 2022

### **Agenda**

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Consent Agenda
  - a. Presentation and Review of the Schedule of Manager Portfolio Reviews for 2023
  - b. Presentation and Review of the Schedule of Investment Searches for 2023
  - c. Appointment of Subcommittee to Review Responses to Solicitation for Proposals for International Large Cap Value Manager
  - d. Presentation and Approval of Solicitation for Proposals for SMID Cap Core Equity Manager
- 3. Investment Policy Update
- 4. Review of RhumbLine Advisers
- 5. Capital Market Update and Review of TRSL Investments (Staff and Consultant)
  - a. Monthly Investment Review
  - b. Portfolio Review

Small Cap

Alliance Bernstein (Growth)

T. Rowe Price (Growth)

Mesirow (Value)

Global High Yield

Alliance Bernstein

6. Adjournment

**Assistant: Trustees:** Erin Laley

David Hennigan, Chair

Neshelle Nogess, Vice Chair

Dr. Paul Nelson

Jim Napper, Treasurer's Designee

Rick McGimsey, Commissioner's Designee

Dr. James Taylor

Dr. Tom Stafford

Dr. Tia Mills

Senator Cleo Fields, Senate Designee

Representative Delisha Boyd

Holly Gildig, Ex Officio

A: Clyde Hamner Lotte Delaney

# Teachers' Retirement System of Louisiana Budget and Finance Committee 8401 United Plaza Blvd., 4<sup>th</sup> Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 Upon Adjournment of Investment Committee – Thursday November 3, 2022

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Consent Agenda
  - a. Update on Notification to LSU AgCenter of Payment Due for Fiscal Year 2023-2024
- 3. Review, Discuss and Approve the Proposed 2023-2024 Louisiana Retirement Systems Building Partnership Budget
- 4. Review, Discuss and Approve the Proposed 2023-2024 Louisiana Teachers' Retirement Systems Administrative Operating Budget
- 5. Review, Discuss and Approve the 2023-2024 Department of Education Payment Amount and Notification of Payment Due for Act 228 of 1944; Act 568 of 1952; Act 27 of 1957; and Act 440 of 1960
- 6. Adjournment

**Trustees:** 

Dr. Paul Nelson, Chair

Lotte Delaney, Vice Chair

David Hennigan

Dr. Tia Mills

Clyde Hamner

Dr. Tom Stafford

Suzanne Breaux

Holly Gildig

A. Jim Napper, Treasurer's Designee

A. Dr. James Taylor

**Assistant:** 

Erin Laley

# Teachers' Retirement System of Louisiana Board of Trustees 8401 United Plaza Blvd., 4<sup>th</sup> Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 Upon Adjournment of Budget and Finance Committee – Thursday November 3, 2022

## **Agenda**

- 1. Pledge of Allegiance Lotte Delaney
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Approval of the Minutes of the Meeting of the TRSL Board of Trustees held October 6, 2022 (Including Minutes of Committee Meetings held October 6, 2022)
- 4. Executive Committee Report
- 5. Investment Committee Report
- 6. Budget and Finance Committee Report
- 7. Director's Update
  - a. Distribution of Committee and Pledge Assignment Sheet for 2023
  - b. Distribution of Board of Trustees Self Evaluation Survey
- 8. Adjournment

<u>Trustees:</u> <u>Assistant:</u>

Holly Gildig, Chair Sommer Purvis Erin Laley

David Hennigan, Vice Chair Dr. Tom Stafford Suzanne Breaux Dr. James Taylor

Lotte Delaney Senator Cleo Fields, Senate Designee

Clyde Hamner Representative Delisha Boyd
Dr. Tia Mills Jim Napper, Treasurer's Designee

Dr. Paul Nelson Rick McGimsey, Commissioner's Designee Neshelle Nogess Nikki Landry, State Superintendent's Designee